Days 15 & 16 – Manic Monday/Tiring Tuesday…

Instead of doing two different posts I decided to be lazy and just do one.  Have no fear though, I’m doing my exercises! 

I started Monday by waking up at 5:15 with Abbey – she got ready for work…and I worked out.  The chest and back workout sucks in the morning…just to let you know.  I feel like I regressed for this workout because it seemed to feel like I couldn’t do as many push-ups as I did the week before.  I hopefully solved my problems by buying a set of push-up grips from Target.

For breakfast I decided to go with a protein shake then off to my parents to drop Isaac off.  Don’t you hate it when you get in the car, you’re feeling good, ready to have a good day, you leave on time and then you look down and realize that the whole weekend passed and you NEVER filled your gas tank…DOH!  Thank God Isaac was pretty tired so he was just chillin in his seat while I put in $15 of gas…When you need the pumps to go quickly does it always seem like you get the slowest damn pumps?  Is it Murphy’s Law that you get stuck behind slow people when you’re in a rush or is it just that you are moving so quickly that everyone else seems to be in slow-mo?

I didn’t have time to pack my lunch on Monday so I went Krogering and bought a baked potato, some tuna, plain yogurt (for sour cream…it’s pretty good), and a salad.  Afternoon snack was pistachios, yum.  Dinner rolled around and Abbey and I decided on Salmon – she made it with some simple seasonings and we ate it with veggies…it was a great dinner!  I made another batch of the veggie soup and packaged it all up so Abbey and I could take some for lunches or whatever we want to do with it!  The house behind ours caught on fire and I was so into what I was doing I didn’t notice till I was leaving to go Krogering.  I know they have been trying to sell it for awhile and I don’t htink anyone lives there so I’m pretty sure no one was hurt, but I’d like to know what started it and how bad the damage was.  From my view it doesn’t look that bad, but maybe it was all in the front?!  I have to say it was really nice not having to workout at night, but I did feel like I was forgetting to do something or that I ate everything I ate and didn’t actually burn it off.

It’s Tuesday now and after staying up late to write my day 14 blog and catch up on Hoarders I slept in a little till 6:20am!  I got ready made 6 scrambled egg whites with seasonings and 4 pieces of turkey bacon..I like my breakfasts a lot more than the damn MEAL plan.  6 egg whites is so much more reasonable than 8!  I became a hero at work today because I brought in a George Foreman grill for our kitchen.  In the 3.5 years or so that Abbey and I have been living together we have used the thing once so I’m glad to get it out of our house!  I bought a bag of frozen chicken breasts and put them in the freezer at work so now lunch is going to be a chicken breast and whatever else I want.  Today was a breast, corn, string cheese and veggie soup.  The soup was AWESOME!  In Abbey’s words “fabulous!”  She said this one was better than the first batch – so we did something right…WOOHOO!  We talked about dinner over IM and decided that we were both going to be on our own…she was happy with cereal and a banana…I was just going to have ham and turkey sandwiches on english muffins. 

So…I had mentioned in a past blog that I had used The Daily Plate so this evening I decided to pop in everything I ate today and see just how many calories I consumed.  THEN I wanted to compare that to an average day when I was “trying” last year.  It amazes me that I thought I was “eating right” by staying under my alotted calories for a day.  The problem was that with everything I ate I was focused on hitting that calorie mark not on what I was putting in my mouth.  I remember always feeling hungry and wanting to eat, but it was because I was eating the wrong foods that weren’t going to keep me full!  Just check out the stats below…it’s nuts!  The July 22 was a decent day, but the choices in food affected a lot (also the lack of exercise didn’t help).   The 27th was a day full of all kinds of goodies including some beer!  MMMMMMM…beer!  Pay attention to not only calories consumed but also the other stats…you’ll be blown away how much they change!

Below is a pie (mmmm…pie) chart of my calorie breakdown for each of the above days…notice a trend?

  

It’s almost midnight on Tuesday and if it were July 22 or 27th there is no way in hell I could be typing the blog because I would be so famished my hands would be busy stuffing some sort of food in my mouth 🙂  I’m starting to sound like a health nut…and I’m not.  Once I get to day 45 – I’m going to reward myself with Chipotle and I can’t wait!  I know what I have to do to combat what I eat!  For this to be a lifestyle change I can’t NEVER have Chipotle again…it just won’t happen.  On that note…

Plyometrics was tonight and it kicked my ass!  I don’t know if I’m working harder because Abbey is in the room with me, but I’m probably going to be feeling it in my legs tomorrow…thats fo shiz!  I’ve realized that with the videos the first 30 minutes seem to take FOREVER, but the last 30 minutes seem to fly by – always a good thing! 

I have so much more to talk about, but I’ll save it for tomorrow’s blog…EXCEPT this one story.  After work I had to go to the Post Office and then meet Abbey’s dad to pick up the goods (Isaac).  While at the PO I had to PEE!  Of course the guy in front of me had 1 million packages so I waited and waited and waited…finally another “teller” clerk..what are they…was available so I mailed my shiz!  I went to the gas station to fill up since $15 only lasted me for one day and MAN did I have to PEE!  After I finished pumping I walked inside and stood in line behind large marge’s motorcycle riding brother.  Of course right in front of me was the little debbie snacks and they all seemed to be saying EAT ME!  Why are the little debbie snacks in front of the bathroom?  I waited FLUSH…ahh sweet ….FLUSH…ok, here we go!  FLUSH…hmmm I’m getting worried…Hugely Davidson left saying “jesus christ” and I decided “this guy can’t take tooo much longer in there, can he?”  FLUSH – anyone that needs 4 flushes (unless you are playing poker) is having some serious issues and there was NO WAY in hell I was going to be the poor soul to enter that bathroom next!  I left went to PetSmart and almost used one of their Oops bags in the parking lot before thinking they would probably have a bathroom inside…they did!!!

Until tomorrow…P90Xtasy

About jcow

I live with my beautiful wife Abbey and our son Isaac! We reside in the NKY and are enjoying everyday. I am a CRM Associate Marketing Manager for Luxottica focusing on the eDM and DM pieces for LensCrafters and Sunglass Hut! View all posts by jcow

4 responses to “Days 15 & 16 – Manic Monday/Tiring Tuesday…

  • Breitling Colt 33

    If some one needs to be updated with most up-to-date
    technologies therefore he must be pay a quick visit this web page and be up to date everyday.

  • jack and cheddar

    Hi I am so thrilled I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo
    for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    go through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the great work.

  • Breitling Watches

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s posts
    everyday along with a cup of coffee.

  • materialmost backpack

    Hi to every one, since I am genuinely keen of reading this blog’s post to be updated daily.
    It carries pleasant information.

Leave a Reply

