Day 2 – Pylometrics

Wow!  That pretty much sums up Day 2’s workout! 

The morning started off much better…all I had to eat/drink was a protein shake!  Protein powder, a banana, raspberries and skim milk make a very yummy start to your day!  Even though the shake seemed to make about 100oz I drank it all and was getting pretty hungry around 9:45.  I held out till 10:30 and chowed down my protein bar.  Lunch was supposed to be some veggies and shrimp stir fry…no time to make either so I checked my book and went to Kroger to get a substitute.  3 Veggie Dogs and some V8.  If you’ve never had veggie dogs, unless you have to, don’t try them!  If you want to simulate eating a veggie dog you can go ahead and blow up a balloon then chew on it for a little…pretty much the same thing!  EW!  At least I got to wash them down with some V8.  Ok, I confess…it’s not really V8, it’s actuall Kroger brand vegetable juice, but guess what…TASTES THE SAME!  After buying groceries for dinner, day 3’s lunch and day 3’s dinner I decided that in Week 2 I’m changing up the diet.  There is no way I can keep buying all this shizznit or I’ll be spending close to $200/wk and after 13 weeks I’d be broker than MC Hammer!

Dinner was turkey breasts with butternut squash soup and asparagus – again really good!  Here is my big problem…once dinner is over I like to have a treat of some sort – and it’s really hard to not walk over to the pantry and grab that cookie, but then I think of day 91 and how cool that’s going to be and say “NO” to cookie monster!  Abbey and Isaac went to bed and it was time for me to start sweating…

I started the video and immediately had flashbacks of the last time I tried Pylo – my legs were shaking (and giving out on me) – my thighs were on fire and I only made it about 20 minutes (that includes the 10 min warmup)!  Nothing like one hour of lunges and squats to put a smile on your face!  It’s actually a really good workout and even though at times it seemed like I wasn’t going to make it, it wasn’t all that bad.  Some stuff I couldn’t go 100% (rockstar jump) where you jump up pull your feet to your butt and strum the air guitar (swinging your arm in a large circle).  You see, I work out in the room under Isaac’s bedroom and if I did do that and other “high” jumps 100% I’d probably loosen all the screws on his crib – not a good thing!  Abbey was also very tired so I was trying to not make her wake up to a mini earthquake…all in all I got a really good workout.  The final three exercises were “sports” related and one of the was pitching (baseball – for those of you are confusing it with criquet).  I’m right handed and I pitched a little back in the day so it was very natural…till they made me use my left hand.  I’ve thrown a ball with my left hand…and while it may not be the prettiest thing in the world I can still do it.  It’s a lot different PITCHING with my left and with no glove or ball.  I felt like 3 year old girl that had never touched a baseball before…like the kid in the sandlot before he met all the sandlot baseball players…I felt weird. 

Throughout the day today my legs have been on and off…off when I’m trying to walk and on when I’m sitting…not very convenient.  I also told myself no elevator at work in 2010…today was not a great day for that.  Hopefully it will get better, and if not, I’ll be living in pain for the next 88 days! 

Thanks for reading…time for Shoulders and arms and Ab Ripper…WOOHOO!

About jcow

I live with my beautiful wife Abbey and our son Isaac! We reside in the NKY and are enjoying everyday. I am a CRM Associate Marketing Manager for Luxottica focusing on the eDM and DM pieces for LensCrafters and Sunglass Hut! View all posts by jcow

2 responses to “Day 2 – Pylometrics

  • cheap wiki backlinks service

    Ask them to provide you with client recommendations and what techniques they use.

    If you’re wondering how you can create a better website with the use of Joomla’s built in SEO tools, this article is just what you’re looking for. When you begin to learn search engine optimization you will at once come across the term ‘anchor text’.

  • Breitling Watches

    What’s up all, here every one is sharing these familiarity, thus it’s pleasant to read this web site,
    and I used to go to see this website all the time.

Leave a Reply

